MindfulVision

My tribute to life with all its curiosities and miracles

Embracing the VOID

1 Comment

With aloha!A lot of changes have been rumbling through my life lately. An inner urge was calling me to take a trip to Hawaii recently; I listened and set out to look for that “life changing thing” I was hoping to find along the way. Although that ONE thing I had hoped for did not cross my path, many other things kept happening, allowing for a smooth transformational process that I didn’t even realize happening until it was already complete. One that has brought wonderful blessings my way and still continues to do so. While traveling I received messages regarding my purpose, finally allowed myself to see and hear my own truth and to live in alignment with my values, needs and integrity for myself. Never before have I experienced so much clarity about who I really am at my core and what it is that truly matters in my life. Embracing my roots as a strong foundation for authentic self-expression.

And this is where I am now: totally FREE but puzzled by the realization that literally EVERYTHING is possible now! But what does that mean? Sure, I said this many times before – to myself, to friends, to coaching clients. But this is it: endless possibility and I am blown away. Excited, puzzled and confused. Wow, I never knew how challenging it is to really embrace the option of endless possibility without getting trapped in any sort of self-imposed limitations!

Little did I know when I set out on the quest to myself  that it would also lead me to the hardest thing I ever had to do: letting go of  love – for love – for now. I did. It hurts. A lot. Yet it was inevitable and all I can do for now is trust that this is happening for a reason. You can’t lose true love. You might not share your life any more, but that deeply rooted connection at soul level will always be there. And suddenly the concept of endless possibility entails so much more. I am always capable of love regardless of location or the physical presence of my loved one(s). My capability of love is ENDLESS. Of course it is wonderful to be with the one(s) you love. This is not possible for now but I am free to love endlessly anyway. And I do. Always. Letting go of everything to enter the VOID – the only state of mind that allows for endless possibilities to emerge so we can truly experience what “everything is possible” really means.

One thought on “Embracing the VOID

  1. Embracing the void, without judgment, opinion, loss, is difficult to live.

    Life is like a journey on a river, the unknown is around the bend for everyone, love we can only give, not create or extend for a lifetime from another.

    At a deeper level below our ego, thoughts and emotions seem so tiny, minuscule, and constantly changing.

    Embracing the void allows us to let go of what we think we own or possess or desire or are entitled to.

    What is in the past on the river of life is upstream and never to be lived again, whether good or bad, horrible or pleasant, terrifying or joyful, painful or blissful.

    Giving attention to anything in the past for long impacts our present journey on this swift moving river, change is from moment to moment as life.

    My opinion. Marty

Leave a Reply

